How to talk to programmers


Some days ago, I found this image on the web:

how-to-talk-to-programmers

Wow, someone who really understood programmers. That’s pretty rare! I particularly like the points 3, 5, and 8… Of course…  🙂

After searching a little bit, it appeared that it was originally posted by Anna Vital on Twitter, information designer at Funders and Founders. I must say I have no idea of what an “information designer” is, even if I have several guesses. Despite the fact I found this chart pretty accurate, it made me remind how funny the vision of programming / programmers can be, when it comes from the point of view of people who just don’t know anything about it. Especially in movies:

(This video is actually extracted, probably without any copy right, from an original one that you can find here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yN38y5MILbs)

Tags: , ,

Please comment!